Link

The Special Connection: Sharing Our Feelings—The Good and the Bad

11 Jun

I am published!

This was a nerve-wracking article to write! I knew that I had a message to share and needed to get it out. But you never know how people are going to respond and receive the message. Thankfully I was given a platform where I could genuinely express what some of this process has been like for me. I hope that you can help me spread the word. Share this article! It doesn’t have to be a family of special needs, give to anyone you feel would benefit from it.

2 Responses to “The Special Connection: Sharing Our Feelings—The Good and the Bad”

  1. lori June 11, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

    Courtney ~ I wasn’t able to leave a comment on the other site but wanted to say I admire your strength. We all have bad days/moments and have learned my “true” mom friends have turned out to be the other moms that fully admit not every day is sunshine and rainbows and butterflies. There are many days I count down the time until bedtime. Facing JJs illness head on and openly with others has really helped me. I’ve also found most peoples reaction (mainly to chemo for instance) is sadness. But I tell them (and myself over and over again) the chemo is a good thing. The cancer in him is the poison. Big hugs. This Saturday will be 1 yr anniversary (??) Of JJs diagnosis and some days its still as raw now as it was a year ago. If you ever need or want to talk, email me.

    • lori June 11, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

      Continued. 🙂
      I hope this blog and other writings helps you with all that is on your plate.

Leave a Reply

